Hello, my name is Katie. I’m an artist, specializing in 2D concept art. This marks my final year as a student at California State University, Chico, so I figured it was only logical to start getting my work out there and connect with other artists, animators, and game developers.

This blog will primarily be a project update and portfolio blog with a few events interspersed between pictures and videos. (Hint hint – I will be at GDC16 this coming March!) I won’t be doing a lot of curatorial or tutorial work here, as my focus is new content creation. However, a few extremely awesome things I can’t help but share might make a showing. I’ll try to keep it all relevant.

I am constantly learning and improving on my skills. One of the best ways to do that is by receiving an outside opinion. If you have questions, comments, critiques, or suggestions, please let me know! I would prefer any links or images to be privately messaged to me rather than put in the comments. For everything else I will leave to your discretion in the comment/PM dilemma.

If you’re interested in learning more about me, follow the link to the About Katie page. If you’re wanting to see where I get my inspiration or how I spend the rest of my time, head over to Tea & Trinket.

Thank you for taking the time to view my blog!

