Home » Animation » Advanced Animation Class

Advanced Animation Class

First week of Advanced Animation is over, but I have a lot of work to do. This is the first class I’ve taken where we’ve used the face controls (the rest have been animating objects and body mechanics), so we’re picking out our dialogs to animate a scene to. I’m looking at working with something from Steven Universe to practice with. I love how emotionally charged that show can get for supposedly being a “kids’ show”.

This week, however, we picked out sound clips and made narrative poses to go along with them. I used the Mery rig from meryproject.com. It’s a good rig, but I’m still figuring it out.

441Poser_Kathryn_Pylman_R1

441Poser_Kathryn_Pylman_R2

441Poser_Kathryn_Pylman_R3

Not too bad, but I’m sure they could use improvement. If you’d like to take a guess at what ideas they are depicting or offer some constructive criticism, please leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

