So, you all may remember the little buddy I posted last week? Yeah, well, he was a she and her babies exploded into the corner of my room. One peppermint-y rampage of death and destruction later, I am again without spiders because I don’t need any more stress.

Back to school stuff.

Finished spider needed a finished web. I’m sticking with very ground-based rather than suspended structures. It’s still connected to a tree, but mostly around the roots.

spider_bowlweb

I was also able to get in some ferns so I would have a few more ideas for plants, ground cover, and maybe a few hanging vine-like ferns for fun.

fern1 fern2 fern3

Next week should be more critters and such, then back to greenery because forests aren’t really forests without plants. Hope you all have a good week!

